Taot Recordings Deliver Head-Nodding Compilation Album ‘As Of Now’

Indie label Taot Recordings, known for consistent music releases, announces the reveal of ‘As Of Now’ 17-track compilation album. The project features an elite group of renowned and established artists from North America. Guest features include Big Shug, Elzhi, Asun Eastwood, Maestro Fresh Wes, Deuce Deuce of Concrete Mob, Young Black & Gifted as well as Es, Righteous, Usual Suspektz, 8ch2Owens, Lord Juco, Blacktivity, Pro-Logic, Mr. ripley, Mayhem of EMS, Lejend, Van Glorious, Illah, Thirsty McGurk, Ikee Mula, Rashad Roulette, Fraction & Finsta.

The late Faith Walker also appears on the album adding her soulful essence and vocals. A mix of Toronto rap group legends Point Blank & The Concrete Mob are featured on “Parliament Hill.” Reputable producers Statik Selektah, DJ Mercilless, J.Pal, Kidd Called Quest, Sibbs Roc, bvtman, Mista Murray, Architect, and DJ Scam show off compelling backdrops that underline the album.

Yet again, Taot Recordings deliver an authentic body of work sure to please Hip Hop heads around the world. Stream the album and watch “Energy” by Deuce Deuce (Concrete Mob) taken from the album featuring the late great Faith Walker.



Follow Taot Recordings




No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.